Paul Mescal, Rita Moreno, Quentin Tarantino honored by the Academy Museum

The Academy Museum will host its fourth annual star-studded gala on October 19, this year honoring Paul Mescal, Rita Moreno and Quentin Tarantino.

The fundraising event will celebrate the museum’s third anniversary and help raise funds to support the museum’s exhibitions, educational initiatives and public programming. Mescal will receive the Vantage Award, honor an emerging artist or scholar who helps contextualize and challenge dominant narratives around cinema; Moreno the Icon Award, recognizing an artist whose career has had a significant global cultural impact; and Tarantino the Luminary Award, given to an artist whose singular contributions have expanded the creative possibilities of cinema.

Supported by Rolex, official watch partner and founding patron of the Academy Museum, the gala is co-chaired by Dr. Eric Esrailian, Salma Hayek Pinault, Nicole Kidman, Eva Longoria and Tyler Perry.

“The Academy Museum Gala celebrates the power, global impact and indelible importance of cinema, and I am thrilled that we can come together for a fourth year and honor these three extraordinary artists – Rita Moreno, Quentin Tarantino and Paul Mescal – whose groundbreaking achievements, filmmaking influence and demonstrated versatility will continue to inspire generations of artists and filmmakers,” said the Academy’s new director and museum president, Amy Homma, in a statement. “We are deeply grateful to Rolex for its continued support of museums and cinema around the world, and to our co-chairs Dr. Eric Esrailian, Salma Hayek Pinault, Nicole Kidman, Eva Longoria and Tyler Perry for organizing this special evening.”

The Academy Museum Gala has quickly become one of Hollywood’s most prestigious events, with last year’s ceremony toasting Meryl Streep, Michael B. Jordan, Oprah Winfrey and Sofia Coppola and which raised more than $10 million.

The 2024 Academy Gala Host Committee, also announced Monday, includes Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Amy Adams and Darren Le Gallo, Jon Bernthal, Orlando Bloom, Sterling K. Brown, Ruth E. Carter, Jon M. Chu, Kieran Culkin, Willem Dafoe, Ariana DeBose, Colman Domingo, Winston Duke, Kirsten Dunst and Jesse Plemons, Cynthia Erivo, Emerald Fennell, Sally Field, Nicholas Galitzine, Jennifer Garner, Ariana Grande, Ludwig Göransson, Regina Hall, Tom Hanks and Rita Wilson , Goldie Hawn & Kurt Russell, Brian Tyree Henry, Cord Jefferson, Dwayne Johnson, Rashida Jones, Regina King, Zoë Kravitz, Jessica Lange, Jude Law, Jennifer Lawrence, Greta Lee, Demi Moore, Niecy Nash-Betts, Josh O’Connor , Ke Huy Quan, Questlove, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, Eddie Redmayne, Saoirse Ronan, Meg Ryan, Céline Song, Denis Villeneuve, Lulu Wang, Jeffrey Wright, Letitia Wright, Steven Yeun and Hans Zimmer.

Read Complete News ➤

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three + nine =